News Item

Bill Green named District Board President

Dennis Erdman named Board Vice President

The South Coast Water District Board of Directors selected Bill Green as President and Dennis Erdman as Vice President for the coming year at a Special Board Meeting held December 7.

The SCWD Board of Directors is elected by the voters of the District and charged with the responsibilities of establishing policies and rates on behalf of the District’s customers. Among the responsibilities of the Board President are running all board meetings and appointing directors to various local and regional agencies. The Vice President serves in place of the President if he or she cannot be present.

Learn more about the District's Board and see a bio for each of the directors on our Board of Directors page.